Stamp Spotlight: Hero Arts- For You Flowers

Continuing from the last post, I had cut the water colour panels out for those thank you cards and I was left with a frame. I didn’t want the frames to go to waste so I decided to use them for these cards.

I ink blended the frames with just one colour. I used carved pumpkin (orange), picked raspberry (pink), and peacock feathers (bluish green) Distress inks and then sprayed them with water to get that water droplet effect.
I had recently acquired this Hero Arts layering flower stamps on a recent order and decided to give them a try. I’m kind of still new to this whole card making thing and layer stamps have probably been around for a while, but I’m still in awe every time I use them. I just think they’re are so neat and the finished product looks so great! Each card I did was kind of the same but a little bit different. So I stamped all the flowers with a variety of Lawn Fawn inks (Except the light blue is Hero Arts). I’m just using what ink I have on hand.
I die cut the stamped images and played with the arrangement of them until I was happy. I used a bit of adhesive to stick the flowers together so I wouldn’t lose my arrangement. I took a piece of white card stock and cut it to an A2 size (5.5″x 4.25) and stamped a border pattern using Mama Elephants Boutique Borders set 2/3’s of the way down the panel. You can just do it directly on the card base but out of personal preference, I like doing a separate card front and then adhering it onto the card base.

IMG_3597

I die cut my banners out, as well as the prayers and totally fabulous text. You don’t necessarily need a banner die to do this. You can also just cut a fish tail into a strip of paper by making a small cut in the centre then making 2 diagonal cuts from the corners that meet at the centre.

The prayers stamp set is a great one to have. It’s a Hero Arts set that comes with the prayers word stamp and sentiments,  as well as heart stamps that come in a variety of sizes. It also comes with a coordinating prayers word die. Twenty five percent of the profits from this set go to the “Lasting Hearts” Fundraiser and Card Drive. It’s a charity for mothers who have lost a child to miscarriage. For more information, please see here.

I kind of went a tangent there, back to how I made these cards. The prayers word I die cut 3 times and adhered them together so it would be thicker and add a bit of dimension to the card. I then heat embossed the “And hugs coming your way” sentiment on the blue card and the “Hey beautiful”on the banner or the orange card using liquid platinum by Ranger. I took 3M foam adhesive and adhered my frames, flowers and banners in place to create dimension and just used Tombow Mono Multi glue (it’s liquid glue but you can use whatever you have) to adhere the prayers word. I adhered the sequins on the hey beautiful and totally fabulous card with the same liquid glue then mounted the card fronts onto the card bases using a tape runner adhesive.

If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used in this post, I have linked them below.

That’s all from me for now, hope you guys have a great day!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

For my Canadian friends, if you can’t find Distress ink at your local Micheals, you can buy some on Amazon.ca!

Leave a Reply

