MFT Camp Create: Day 1- Glitzy Glitter Challenge

Shortly after I woke up, I saw that MFT was doing Camp Create for the week! AWESOME! Today is my first day off so I have a bit of time to play with stuff. Please go here to their website for more information and a tutorial.

This is their agenda for the week:

Print

Thankfully, I just finished this wedding card that I can totally use for today’s theme of Glitzy Glitter. I used a white pearlized card stock for that embossed panel but unfortunately the camera was unable to pick it up :(.

thumb_IMG_6219_1024

Here’s how I made this card.

  1. Cut red card front to A2 size using stitched border die. Using pearlized white card stock, cut a rectangle slightly smaller than A2 size and emboss with a lattice embossing folder and adhere to card front.
  2. Die cut stitched hearts out of red card stock and vellum and adhere to  card front.
  3. Die cut “Congratulations” with a die from Simon Says Stamp out of gold glitter card stock once and white card stock three times. Stack and adhere them together and on card base.
  4. Stamp and die cut Pandas and accessories. I found some useful accessories in Mama Elephant’s Honey Bunny stamp set to turn my pandas into a more wedding themed card.
  5. Mount the pandas on foam adhesive and on to card.

This is so fun! Look forward to a post on slider cards tomorrow!

 

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

