MFT Camp Create: Day 3- Wonderful Watercolor Challenge

I really like water colouring  embossed floral stamps from those stamp sets that just have the outlines of the flowers. I don’t own any MFT ones :/… Frankly, I only own two sets- one by Simons Says Stamp shown here and one that I just received in my last happy mail order by Wplus9. So for this challenge, I guess I’m going to use my new one! When I bought it, I had a hard time choosing whether to buy the ranunculus, dahlia, or mum bouquet but I ended up getting the dahlia. I really like all three flower stamps, they’re quite big in size (3 1/2 x 3 1/4 inches) so they are a good focal centre piece on a card.

thumb_IMG_6228_1024

 

I die cut the water colour panel with MFT’s Wonky Stitched Rectangle and stamped and heat embossed the dahlia stamp with white embossing powder. I water coloured the image with Distress Ink. I used a combination of festive berries, abandoned coral, spun sugar, and picked raspberry for the dahlias. The leaves were done with twisted citron, cracked pistachio, and evergreen bough. Tumbled glass was used for the background. After it was dry, I took a sentiment from Hero Arts’ For You Flowers stamp set and stamped and heat embossed the sentiment, “hello beautiful” with rose gold embossing powder. I quickly finished off the card by adhering it to an A2 sized pink card front and onto the card base.

Woot! Day 3 of Camp Create done! Tomorrow’s focal point is die cutting! I’m not sure what I’m going to make yet but I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

