MFT Sketch Challenge 286

So it’s late June now and I had a request from someone to make more wedding cards for my Etsy shop. I’m getting on that right now! To start off wedding card season, I bought a few new stamp sets. Yay, for happy mail!

thumb_IMG_3956_1024

I figured I would lump making wedding cards with some card challenges. This is the sketch for this weeks MFT Sketch Challenge.

286

I didn’t have any MFT sets that I felt suited the wedding theme so I am using a Lawn Fawn set with MFT dies for this challenge.

thumb_IMG_6258_1024thumb_IMG_6262_1024

I took some white pearlized card stock and cut it using a stitched A2 sized rectangle die to use as a card front. I cut a strip of paper from the Lawn Fawn Perfectly Plaid Paper pack, cut it down to size, and used the same A2 stitched die as the card front and ran it through my Cuttlebug so it would have stitching along the sides. I stamped, cut, and coloured the bird couple and wedding cake from the Lawn Fawn Happy Wedding Stamp set using Copic markers: R20, R22,  R35, B02, B00, and BG15. I cut a banner and stamped and heat embossed the sentiment in gold glitter embossing powder. I die cut a stitched flourish and scalloped circle then adhered the plaid paper, flourish, and scallop circle to the card front. The bird couple, cake and banner were adhered to the card with foam dimensional adhesive. Lastly, to finish the card, the card front was adhered to the card base with an adhesive tape runner.

That finishes my entry for the MFT Sketch Challenge, I hope everybody has a great weekend.  I have products listed below for anybody interested.

 

2 thoughts on “MFT Sketch Challenge 286

  1. cheiron says:

    Adorable take on the sketch and love the bright plaid paper. Thank you so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog this week 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

