Mama Elephant Up and Away

Mama Elephant’s Up and Away stamp set was actually one of the first stamp sets I have ever bought! I managed to get it on sale, along with a few other sets, while Mama Elephant was having their birthday sale last year! Even though this stamp set is a bit of an older release, I would honestly consider it one of my favourites and in the top 10 for my favourite stamp sets that I own. I love the umbrella and balloons and the fact that you can use it in collaboration with other Mama Elephant stamp sets. The umbrella and balloons  just fit perfectly into lots of their stamped images’ hands.

So today I would like to share with you all a card I made with this stamp set and using an embossing folder to heat emboss my card front. Is there an actual term for this? I have no idea. I basically just apply Versamark onto one side of my embossing folder and after I run it through my Cuttlebug, I sprinkle embossing powder and heat set it. It creates an awesome background.

thumb_IMG_5632_1024

thumb_IMG_5630_1024

Watch how the card came together here:

 

Hope you guys liked my card. The supplies are listed below for those that are interested. Have a great long weekend!

 

One thought on “Mama Elephant Up and Away

Leave a Reply

