Lawnscaping Challenge #135

lawnscaping badge

This week’s Lawnscaping Challenge’s theme is patterned palooza. I decided to use Lawn Fawn’s Winter Sparrow stamp set for this challenge for a few reasons:

1. I had bought it like a month ago and haven’t used it yet. 😦

2. It’s August and I haven’t started making Christmas cards for this year.

3. I wanted to use a simple stamp set that I could repetitively stamp to create a pattern.

With this help of my MISTI tool, I ended up creating this card for this challenge:

thumb_IMG_6576_1024

Watch how it came together here:

 

I bought the Spectrum Noir Clear Overlay Sparkle Pens to try and I love them!! A beautiful fine glitter is easily applied with them that’s different from a Wink of Stella pen. I find the Wink of Stella more of a gold sparkle while the Spectrum Noir is more silver. I wish though that they could be bought individually instead of in a pack of three as they are a bit on the pricey side.

Have you guys started making Christmas cards yet? How early in the year do you guys start?

That’s all from me for now. Supplies are listed below for those interested. Hope you all have a fantastic day!

One thought on “Lawnscaping Challenge #135

Leave a Reply

