MFT Camp Create – Monochromatic Magic

Print

I don’t have time to do all the challenges for MFT’s Camp Create this time around. Unfortunately,  I had to pick :(. I lumped this challenge in with a thank you card that a friend had asked me to make for her.

This is what I came up with:thumb_IMG_6646_1024

I used MFT’s Hog Heaven and Mini Modern Blooms stamp sets, as well as the Stitched Cover Up Companion Vertical Die-namics. I used my MISTI to help stamp the flowers in case I didn’t get a good impression on the first stamp. I pulled out all the pink inks I owned for this card. I used Lawn Fawn Wild Rose, Guava, and Plastic Flamingo; Mama Elephant Bubblegum; MFT Pink Lemonade and Insulation Pink; and Hero Arts Unicorn White. I wish I had more mid-tone pinks. I know this is a monochrome challenge but I decided to accent with those two green leaves because the flowers looked naked without them!

I used the following Copic Markers to colour the images:

Pig: R20 and R32

Heart: R46, R29, R35

I turned this card into a shaker card and used confetti and chunky glitter from Micheals. I love their selection of stuff there and you can’t go wrong with the frequent 40-50% off coupons! 😀 I finished the card by brushing the heart with my Spectrum Noir Clear Overlay Sparkle pen and stamping, “Thank you sow much,” on the inside.

thumb_IMG_6643_1024

I hope you all like my card for this challenge! All the products I used for this card I have linked below for those interested. Have a fantastic day!

Print

Leave a Reply

