Personal Project: Bridal Shower Card

I find a lot of the cards I make are in response to some sort of challenge or because someone requests a card with a specific animal or something. I’ve been a bit behind on creating for friend/family birthdays because I’ve been so busy with work lately and probably for the next 2 months.

I managed to make this card for my friend’s bridal shower last weekend. It’s not your typical bridal shower card but at least it’s happy and nobody else will give her the same card! ^_^

thumb_IMG_6654_1024

I ink blended the sky with Tumbled Glass and Mermaid Lagoon and ink blended the soil with Ground Espresso and Gathered Twigs. The small soil hill, vegetables, and “BRIDAL” letters are mounted on foam for added dimension to the card and a Spectrum Noir Sparkle Clear Overlay Pen was used to brush shimmer onto the scripty “happy” text as well as each purple circle for the “BRIDAL” letters.

I hope my friend liked her unconventional bridal shower card. I’ve mentioned this before in a previous post here but I absolutely LOVE this root vegetable stamp set from Lawn Fawn. I love how they are solid image, layering stamps that you can choose different faces for!

As always, my supplies are listed below for anybody interested. Hope you all have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

