Personal Project: The Purfect Cats Birthday Card

It’s my birthday month so I decided I should make a birthday card for myself. When I first saw The Greeting Farm Purfect Cats stamp set I completely fell in love with it. This was totally one of those “TAKE MY MONEY”, kind of stamp sets. Great job to The Greeting Farm for designing such a cute set.

The cat image below is my favourite cat from the set! Fat cat, short legs, it’s like the cutest thing ever! I decided just to make a simple birthday card. I recently acquired stitched banner dies from Simon Says Stamp and I was itching to use them so I decided to break them out for this card.

thumb_IMG_6568_1024

thumb_IMG_6572_1024

You can watch how it came together here:

I spent my birthday with friends, eating Mexican food followed by Paint Nite! Have you guys ever tried Paint Nite before?  All the supplies are provided and there’s a teacher explaining each step. It’s a lot of fun and great if you’re looking for something different to do.

That’s all from me for now. Supplies are listed below for those interested. Have a great day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

