MFT YOU COULD BE A 2016 CARD DESIGN SUPERSTAR CONTEST ENTRY #2

 

Print

I’m loving pop up cards lately. They also currently seem to be popular. I made this box pop up card a while ago and decided to give it a go again but with MFT products so I could enter it in the You Could Be A 2016 Card Design Superstar Contest as my second entry.

I decided to stick to the pile of stuff that I have sitting on my desk that I’ve been meaning to use for a while. I used MFT’s Forest Friends stamp set for my first card entry but I wanted to use it again because I’m still loving the Autumn theme I have going and that bear from that stamp set. I decided that I wanted my pop up to depict animals celebrating a birthday in the forest. I also wanted to use as many MFT products as I could on this card. So this is what I came up with…

IMG_4885.JPG

If you’re unfamiliar with how to make a box card, check out the video below.

Stamp sets and dies used on this card:

  1. MFT Forest Friends Stamps : Bear
  2. MFT Sweet Forest Friends Stamps : Rabbits and deer
  3. MFT Beary Special Birthday Stamps : Balloons, party hat, and presents
  4. MFT Adorable Elephants Stamps : Butterflies and sentiment
  5. MFT Mirror Image Clear Stamp : to flip the bear image
  6. MFT Star Celebration Background Cling Stamp : embossed with Simon Says Stamp Embossing Powder Antique Gold Ultra Fine Detail to decorate all the panels
  7. MFT Birch Trees Die-Namics 
  8. MFT Stitched Mini Scallop Circle Die-namics: to house the Happy Birthday sentiment

I sponged some Gathered Twigs Distress Ink on the birch trees and the leaves I already had left over from my last card entry here . I used the Mirror Image Clear Stamp for the first time and used it to flip my bear image. I used VersaFine Onyx Black Ink on the MIrror Image Stamp followed by my Copic Multiliner to fill in the gaps where the ink didn’t completely transfer. I coloured all the images with Copic Markers  and adhered them in place. I finished up the card by taking my favourite Spectrum Noir Sparkle Clear Overlay Pen and brushing the balloons, butterflies, and party hat with shimmer.

thumb_img_6718_1024

That finishes up my second entry for this contest. Hope you all are having a fabulous weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

