Lawn Fawn Fall/Winter Release 2016 Haul and Review

I was really looking forward to Lawn Fawn’s Fall/Winter release. I probably say this every release but they put out some great stamp sets and dies this time around.

I was particularly looking forward to playing with the Cheery Christmas stamps, the Stitched Hillside Pop Up, and Everyday Pop Ups dies. Pop Up cards really seem to be trending right now. I absolutely love how the Stitched Hillside Pop Up die makes pop up scene building so easy. I had to have the Everyday Pop Ups dies because they were great sizes that I could also use with stamps from other brands like Mama Elephant and Clearly Besotted because the images are about the same size as Lawn Fawns. You can look forward to seeing more pop up cards from me in the future.

Update: March 15, 2017: Check out this video below, how I used the Stitched Hillside pop up die to make a Christmas Card.

 

thumb_img_6771_1024

Cheery Christmas stamp set, Stitched Hillside Pop Up, Merry Messages

thumb_img_6772_1024

 

 

thumb_img_6694_1024

Everyday Pop Ups Dies

 

Other stamp sets that I also ended up getting because of a sale were the
Frosty Fairy Friends, Merry Messages, and the Jump For Joy stamps.

 

thumb_img_6729_1024

Jump For Joy and Frosty Fairy Friends Stamp Sets

 

I thought the Frosty Fairy Friends were cute and would be great for some different Christmas cards. You don’t normally see fairies on Christmas cards. I plan on using this set to make box pop up cards, like I did with the Mermaid set here.

The Merry Messages stamp set really stuck out to me because I really like the different sentiments in the set. I feel like they would be great on the inside of Christmas cards I’m planning on making this year. I also like the size of the sentiments, as well  as the different fonts used for some of the words. This was a must have set for me out of this release.
When I first saw the Jump For Joy stamps I knew it would be a great set for interactive cards. I can’t wait to start using it with my Lawn Fawn Slide On Over dies to make some sliding/spinning cards. I really do love that hedgehog. I kind of have a soft spot for hedgehogs as I also have one as a pet!

Each stamp sets also has coordinating dies. I didn’t end up buying any of them because I spent that money on other stamp sets but I’ll have them linked below.
Frosty Fairy Friends dies
Jump for Joy dies
Cheery Christmas dies

Lawn Fawn also released three new plaid paper packs. I’m not really one to buy a lot of patterned paper because I would rather spend the money on stamps but I have always been a fan of their plaid paper packs.The first one that they released earlier this year was absolutely gorgeous so I had to get some of their new ones! I acquired two of the paper packs in the 6″x6″ version- Winter and Christmas. I’m really looking forward to using these on my Christmas cards this year and I love the fact that each pattern comes in both straight and diagonal.  The Fall plaid paper pack  also has beautiful patterns and colours.  I couldn’t get it this time around but probably will in the future.

 

thumb_img_6688_1024

Christmas and Winter Plaid Paper Pack page samples

 

That’s all I acquired from this release, although there were many more things like new ink and cardstock colours, various dies, and other stamp sets including mini stamp sets. For more information on the full release, please see here.

One exclusive limited edition release for Stampember at Simon Says Stamp was a collaboration with Lawn Fawn. I was so excited to get the Happy Howlidays stamps and dies.I don’t have this set linked because it sold out and will not be restocked. What I really like about Lawn Fawn sets in general, is that they put out sets that coordinate well with past stamp sets. The pups in this set are simply adorable and the set collaborates well with their Fall release of Happy Howloween. I do really love dachshunds. I’ve used this set probably the most out of all my new stuff so you can look forward to seeing some awesome stuff in the future!

 

thumb_img_6739_1024

Happy Howlidays stamps and coordinating dies

 

thumb_img_6756_1024

thumb_img_6758_1024

That’s all from me for now! Happy Crafting!!

 

Leave a Reply

