Lawn Fawn Frosty Fairy Friends Box Pop Up Card- (Color Challenge Day 10)

challenge_graphic-nov16_16x24I’m still going strong and participating in The Daily Marker Color Challenge even though I’m slow to blog about it! If you would like to see what I’m up to on a more up to date basis, please check out my Instagram.

I’ve been wanting to make a pop up card with Lawn Fawn’s Frosty Fairy set since I acquired it. I finally got around to creating it for Day 10 of the challenge. I decided that I wanted the fairies to be decorating a Christmas tree for the card.

If you’re unfamiliar with how to make a box card base, check out the video below.

thumb_img_7036_1024

thumb_img_7038_1024

Watch it in action here:

In addition to the Frosty Fairy Friends, I also ended up using Lawn Fawn’s Cheery Christmas stamp set for the tree and ornaments, and the Toboggan Together stamp set for the sleigh and presents. I cut the stitched hills using Mama Elephant’s Landscape Trio Creative Cuts then I stamped the sentiment “Have a fairy Christmas” in Lawn Fawn
Merman ink on the second smallest size of stitched scalloped circle die-namics by MFT.

thumb_img_7039_1024

That’s all from me for now, I’ll be back shortly to post more of my colouring for this challenge.

Leave a Reply

