30 DAY COLORING CHALLENGE @ THE DAILY MARKER: Day 18

challenge_graphic-nov16_16x24

For day 18, I decided to make a shaker card using Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcake Stamp set.

shaker-card-latticew-wm

I stamped the cupcake toppers and the bunny with Simon Says Stamp Intense Black Ink and coloured them with Copic Markers . Anything white, I use C-1 as a shadow. The blue icing cupcake, I used B02, B00, E37, E33, and V04. The bunny,  I used R23, R21, and colourless blender for the cheeks, ears, and feet. The bunny’s bow was coloured with V04 and V01. I stamped the cupcake liners using Lawn Fawn’s Pink Flamingo, Freshly Cut Grass, and Walnut dye ink then went in with a Copic Multiliner and added additional lines to emulate the paper folds in the cupcake liner and outlined the images. I cut myself a stitched frame using Mama Elephant’s Peak A Frame and Basic die set then picked out pattern paper for the background. Both the card stock and patterned paper were from Michael’s Craft Store. I also die cut a banner from the Basic set and heat embossed the sentiment, “Happy Birthday Have Your Cupcake And Eat It Too!”, from the Carnival Toppers Stamp Set with gold embossing powder from Michael’s.

I started assembling my shaker card by cutting a sheet of acetate to fit my frame, glueing everything in place, making a space for my shaker with 3M Foam Tape, and filling the space with confetti, chunky glitter, and sequins.

shaker-card-inside-girl-2-wm

I finished off the card by stamping a sentiment on the inside of the card. This particular sentiment is MFT’s Birthday Sentiments set, which, unfortunately, is discontinued.

So that’s my entry for day 18, for more information about this colour challenge please see here.

If you’re interested in seeing what I’m up to before it hits my blog, check me out on Instagram.

Hope you all are having a great day!

Leave a Reply

