30 DAY COLORING CHALLENGE @ THE DAILY MARKER: DAY 19

challenge_graphic-nov16_16x24

It’s Day 19. In the spirit of the pending Christmas season, I decided to do a winter scene card. I’ve probably said this a lot but I really like Lawn Fawn sets for scene building.

warm-my-heart-wm

This particular card uses two Lawn Fawn sets: Snow Day and Into The Woods. Trees were stamped with Lawn Fawn’s Noble Fir,  Celery Stick, and Freshly Cut Grass. The heart was stamped with Pink Flamingo Ink and the clouds were stamped with Mama Elephant’s Dark Storm Ink.

I cut the hillsides with Mama Elephant’s Landscape Trio and created a stitched border with the Peek A Frame and Basic Die Set from Mama Elephant.

I coloured the bunnies with Copic Markers, then after the card was completed, I looked at it and realized that bunnies are always white in winter. Oh well, too late.

That finishes day 19 for me. More from me very soon….

Leave a Reply

