30 DAY COLORING CHALLENGE @ THE DAILY MARKER: DAY 30

challenge_graphic-nov16_16x24

IT’S DAY 30!!!!! I MADE IT TO THE LAST DAY! So here’s something special for the last day…

I’m really liking box pop up cards, except for the fact that they take me so long to make! I acquired some of Mama Elephant’s Christmas release when they did their birthday sale last month and I have to say, my favourite set this release is Merry Mantel. This is what I came up with:

thumb_img_7070_1024thumb_img_7071_1024

I’m really liking scene building these days. I love how box cards give me four layers to work with. Dimensions and how I construct my box bases can be found  here. UPDATE: MARCH 13, 2017>>> OR watch my Youtube video below.

I stamped all my images with Simon Says Stamp Intense Black Ink then coloured them with Copic markers .

Images were from the following stamp sets:
1. Merry Mantel: the mantel, stockings, plate of cookies, fox, hound, and strings of ornaments.
2. Tandem Ride: Mice
3. O’Tiny Tree: Presents
4. Christmas Scene: Tree, star, and tree ornaments

I used the second smallest of MFT’s Stitched Mini Scallop Circle dies and heat embossed “Season’s Greetings”, from SSS Peace On Earth stamp set with Liquid Platinum Embossing Powder.

As usual, I finished my card by brushing the ornaments and presents with my Spectrum Noir Sparkle Clear Overlay Pen.

You can watch it in action here:

thumb_img_7073_1024

This card was also entered into Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge found here.

That finishes my last entry for the 30 Day Color Challenge and guess what? 25 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!! The countdown is on…

One thought on “30 DAY COLORING CHALLENGE @ THE DAILY MARKER: DAY 30

  1. Cathie C. says:

    This is awesome! I love your pop up box card with all the adorable and sweet critters. A lot of work, I’m sure but so worth the huge smile it would put on someone’s face. It sure made me smile from ear to ear!! Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

    Cathie ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

