Ink Blended Jingle Snowflake Christmas Cards

I’m just squeezing a few more Christmas cards out while I still can before Christmas. I saw someone do something similar to this so I decided to take inspiration from it and make it in other colour variations.

thumb_img_7101_1024

The colour combinations of Distress Ink I used were

Mustard Seed, Carved Pumpkin, Abandoned Coral
Twisted Citron, Cracked Pistachio , Mermaid Lagoon
Tumbled Glass, Mermaid LagoonChipped Sapphire
Spun SugarAbandoned CoralCandied Apple
Milled Lavender, Dusty Concord, Chipped Sapphire

I ink blended the panels using Ranger Ink Blending Tool and cut the panel down to slightly smaller than 4.25″ x 5.5″. Two of the cards I just left as the smooth ink blended panel. The other three, I sprayed with some water, dabbed it off, then smeared the darkest ink onto a slick surface, sprayed it with a bit of water, picked it up with a small paint brush and flicked the dark ink onto the panel.

I cut 2 pieces of the Simon Says Stamp Jingle Snowflake Wafer Die for each card, out of 110lb paper and adhered them together. I found using a metal adaptor plate quite helpful in cutting the intricate die.

I positioned the die cuts onto the card so I had a general idea where to stamp the sentiment. I used “Joy to the world”, from Simon Says Stamps Peach On Earth stamp set. I stamped the sentiment with VersaFine Onyx Black Ink Pad and quickly sprinkled some WOW Clear Gloss Embossing Powder on it and heat set it.

Next, I adhered the die cut pieces and some Pretty Pink Posh Sparkling Clear Mix Sequins to the panel. I flipped the panel over and used 3M Foam Tape all over the back of the panel to give it a bit of dimension. I adhered the panel to a piece of white cardstock cut to 4.25″ x 5.5″ finished it by gluing it to my card base.

thumb_img_7103_1024

I entered these cards in Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge, which you can find here.

That’s all from me for now, I’ll be back shortly with my last couple Christmas cards for the year.

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

3 thoughts on “Ink Blended Jingle Snowflake Christmas Cards”

  1. These cards are absolutely gorgeous! What a wonderful theme idea of using music as a visual focal point. And it was a treat to see so many different color variations! You have some serious skills at blending colors and I loved the way you made the music stand out in white. I would’ve never thought to combine music and snowflakes, but you’ve really nailed it here. These are amazing and thank you so much for sharing such inspirational cards with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

    Like

  2. So very very beautiful, I have a music notes die and think I will have to try this idea it is so very pretty. So eye catching, I hope you don’t mind. Who ever gets these cards will be very lucky so pretty.

    Like

Leave a comment