MFT Color Challenge 62 and Sketch Challenge 318

Hey everybody! I just wanted to share my entries for both MFT’s Color and Sketch Challenge. Due to time constraints, I decided to design one card that fit both challenges. This is my first time doing MFT’s Color Challenge. The colours for this challenge are below.

mft_colorchallenge_paintbook_62

While I was trying to figure out what to do, I dug through my stash and grabbed card stock and ink colours that were similar to those shown above. Unfortunately, I don’t own any MFT cardstock or have MFT ink pads in those colours.

This is this week’s Sketch Challenge:

mft_wsc_318

This is what I came up with:

thumb_img_7148_1024-2

I used a piece of dark blue cardstock as my card base then grabbed some white cardstock and stamped it with MFT’s Lace Background Stamp and Lawn Fawn Manatee ink. I then proceeded to die cut the wavy scalloped edge with a die from Simon Says Stamp, adhered it to the blue cardstock base, and set it aside.

I decided to use MFT’s Flashy Florals Stamps and coordinating die-namics that I had sitting in the pile of products that I still need to use. I stamped the images using Simon Says Stamp ink inBeanstalk Green, Caribbean Blue, and High Dive, and Lawn Fawn ink in Celery Stick, Peacock, Merman, and Blue Jay. I arranged the flowers and adhered them to the card base.

Lastly, I grabbed the Twice the Thanks Die and die cut the “thanks” die twice in white cardstock and once in black cardstock and adhered them stacking on top of each other with the black on top. I finished up by adhering “thanks” to my card and by brushing it with my Spectrum Noir Sparkle Clear Overlay Pen to add a bit of shimmer.

That finishes up my card for this week’s challenges. I was actually too late to enter this card into the sketch challenge but I thought I would show you guys anyways. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

