Day 6- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: The Greeting Farm Little Fairies Shaker Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

I’ve had this set for a while and really wanted to use it but never got around to it until now!! This is one of those sets that has been in my to-use pile. I’m trying to really be diligent and use my stamp sets that I haven’t created with yet.

So I envisioned a fairy dancing in a field of dandelions at dusk. This is what I came up with:

thumb_img_7177_1024

I decided to do some ink blending for my background and use some unconventional sunset colour. I ended up ink blending with Distress inks Antique Linen, Victorian Velvet, Seedless PreservesChipped Sapphire, and Black Soot.

I didn’t show how the fairy was coloured in the video because I had her coloured from another day. I used BV04, BV08, C1, R14, V01, R22, R20, E95, and YR00. I also used a red pencil crayon and drew in wisps of hair.

You can watch how it came together here:

thumb_img_7172_1024

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Monday challenge.

If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used in this post you can check them out below. Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be back again tomorrow for day 7 of the 30 day coloring challenge.


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js

One thought on “Day 6- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: The Greeting Farm Little Fairies Shaker Card

Leave a Reply

