Day 9- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Create A Smile Doctor’s Helper Box Pop Up Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

It’s day 9!! Today I’m making a get well soon card. This is a first for me. I don’t really know that many people that I would need to send this kind of card to, so I guess that’s a good thing.

I’m going to be using the  Create A Smile Doctor’s Helpers Stamp. This is the cutest get well soon stamp set that I’ve ever seen. I really adore the little mouse. So when I bought this stamp set I had the idea for a box pop up that the mouse would be the focal point and the pills would burst out from behind him. This is how it turned out:

thumb_IMG_7217_1024

If you’re unfamiliar with box pop up cards, check out my post here or my youtube video below.

I always make my box card bases in the same way. The decorative cardstock panels are from MFT’s Birthday Blowout Paper Pack. I really like this paper pack and should have bought more of it. I wish it came in a bigger pack!! 😀

thumb_IMG_7193_1024

Card Front

thumb_IMG_7194_1024

Card Back

I started out this card by stamping and cutting out the mouse and lot of the pills and colouring them with Copic Markers . For the mouse, I used W5, W2, R22, R20, R29, C1, 0, B02, and B00. For the pills, I used C1, 0, R29, R35, YG11, YG06, YR16, YR02, V04, V01, BG15, BG13, Y06, and Y11. For the bandaids, I used E95, YR00, and R29.

I adhered the mouse into my box card base then proceeded to cut several thin strips of acetate so I could mount my pills in a way so it looked like they were shooting out. I positioned the strips and adhered them to my box card base with Ranger Multi Matte Medium and Scotch Tape and slowly started adhering the pills on the acetate with my Zig Two Way Glue Pen.

To finish up the card, I stamped, ” get well soon”, in Versamark, and heat embossed it with  WOW Opaque Bright White Embossing Powder and added a little bandaid and medical bag as a little decorative element to the back of the card.

You can see it in action here:

thumb_IMG_7220_1024

I hope you guys have been enjoying my box cards that I’ve been making lately! There will be a Youtube video soon featuring one, I promise! In the meantime, head over to my Youtube Channel and subscribe to stay updated!

Supplies are listed below, as usual.  Thank you so much for stopping by and checking out my work. I’ll be back tomorrow for day 10 of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge.

Leave a Reply

