Day 10- 30 Day Coloring Challenge/ MFT Sketch Challenge 323: MFT Out of This World Birthday Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

It’s Day 10 and I’m here with a normal card. I feel like I haven’t made a normal card for a really long time. I wanted to participate in MFT’s Sketch Challenge this week. You can check it out here if you’re interested. Below is this week’s Sketch Challenge.

MFT_WSC_323 (1)

I’m still trying to use stamps in my pile. This is what I came up with for this challenge.

thumb_IMG_7246_1024

thumb_IMG_7245_1024

I decided to use MFT’s Out Of This World Stamp Set . I stamped them out with Black Licorice Hybrid Ink and cut them out with their coordinating dies. I coloured them with Copic markers . I used B02, B00, C3, C1, 0, BG15, BG13, Y06, YG11, and YG06 and set them aside.

I cut a piece of black cardstock and heat embossed the Starry Night Background Builder Cling Stamp with Gold Tinsel embossing powder by Recollections (You can find this at Micheals). I added stitching with Mama Elephant Basic Set Dies and set the panel aside.

I die cut a rounded rectangle from Wplus9 Sunshine Layers Dies and decided to do some ink blending. I blended Distress Inks Cracked Pistachio, Evergreen Bough, and
Chipped Sapphire with the Ranger Ink Blending Tool .

I cut out a fancy flourish and then a long banner from Blueprints 27 and heat embossed the sentiment, “It’s your time to take off,” in white embossing powder.

While assembling my card, I placed the banner, flourish, and rocket ship on 3D foam squares and the stars and planet on 3M Foam Tape. The 3M foam tape isn’t as tall as the 3D foam squares. I just wanted the space ship to pop up more than the planet and stars.

To finish up my card, I brushed the stars with clear Wink Of Stella and adhered my card front to my card base.

thumb_IMG_7243_1024

I hope you guys like my Sketch Challenge entry. This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamp’s Monday Challenge. I’ll be back tomorrow for day 11 of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge. Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Day 10- 30 Day Coloring Challenge/ MFT Sketch Challenge 323: MFT Out of This World Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

