Day 11- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Hero Arts Gold fish Box Pop Up Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

Today I’m featuring a set from Hero Arts in a box pop up card. I impulse bought their Gold fish stamp set last year when it released. I didn’t really have any layering stamps at the time and I thought the gold fish looked absolutely gorgeous from the examples that were circulating before it released.

So this is what I came up with:

thumb_IMG_7256_1024

If you’re unfamiliar with box pop up cards, check out my post here or the video below.

For this box card in particular, I heat embossed MFT’s Whimsical Wave Background Stamp on the lower panels with Recollections Silver Tinsel Embossing Powder (You can buy this at Micheals). For the upper and interior panels I just stamped the Lot of Dots Background Cling Stamp in Versamark.

thumb_IMG_7254_1024

Card Front

thumb_IMG_7255_1024

Card Back

I took out my MISTI and stamped each gold fish from the stamp set. I’m using the MISTI because it makes it easier to line up the stamps. I used the ink colours Carrot, Butter, and Fake Tan. I also used Simon Says Stamp Intense Black Ink to stamp the face of the gold fish. to add a bit of visual interest to each fish, for the top most stamp layer, after stamping it in fake tan, I also stamped it in Versamark and heat embossed it with WOW Clear Gloss Embossing Powder. Once I finished with the fish, I stamped out a bunch of the water plants with Lawn Fawn inks in Jalapeno, Celery Stick, and Freshly Cut Grass and stamped out a bunch of the rocks with Manatee ink. I used the coordinating dies to cut everything out.

I adhered everything into my card with acetate, ZIG Two Way Glue Pen, and Ranger Multi Medium Matte. I then proceeded to stamp the sentiment, “Best Wishes,” from
Hero Arts Color Layering Orchid Stamp Set in silver tinsel embossing powder by Recollections, on black card stock and adhered it onto the front card panel.

thumb_IMG_7258_1024

See it in action here:

thumb_IMG_7260_1024

Wow, day 11 done. There will be a Youtube video soon featuring the making of one of my box cards soon, I promise! In the meantime, head over to my Youtube Channel and subscribe to stay updated! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

