Day 13- The 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Mama Elephant Ink Blended Background Panda Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

I just have a quick one to share today for day 13 of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge.

birthday card- panda floating wm

I ink blended a panel using Distress Inks Seedless Preserves, Salty Ocean, and Broken China and sprayed it with water to get that droplet effect. I set it aside to dry while I did my stamping and cutting.

I stamped a panda from Mama Elephant’s Pandamonium stamp set and an umbrella from the Up and Away stamp set in Simon Says Stamp Intense Black Ink and coloured them with Copic markers . I used C1, R20, and a colourless blender on the panda, and YG06, YG11, C1 and a colourless blender on the umbrella. They were cut out using their coordinating dies. I also die cut out a cloud border from Mama Elephant’s Landscape Trio and the happy script. I positioned the happy script on the cloud die cut and took the birthday text stamp from Mama Elephant’s Happy Everything Stamp Set and heat embossed it with Recollections Marine Tinsel Embossing Powder. I adhered the happy script on the cloud and positioned everything else on the card and popped them up onto some foam adhesive

I finished my card by adhering my card front to my card base with my ATG.

birthday card- panda floating angle wm

Supplies are listed below for those that are interested. Thanks for stopping by!!

Leave a Reply

