Day 14- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Mama Elephant Tiny Ninjas Birthday Box Pop Up Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

Today I would like to share a box pop up using Mama Elephant’s Tiny Ninja Stamp Set. I love this stamp set! It was drawn in the same style as their pandas, which I absolutely adore! I also really like the fact that they give you so many ninjas in different poses for more options. I had the idea for this card that the ninjas would be out at night, jumping on the roofs to get around.

This is what I came up with:

thumb_IMG_7221_1024

If you’re unfamiliar with box pop up cards, guess what? You’re in luck! I finally made a Youtube Video on how to make a box pop up card base:

 
For the decorative panels I used Lawn Fawn Perfectly Plaid 6×6 Paper Pad for the lower panels and then heat embossed
My Favorite Things Star Celebration Background Stamp with Ranger Liquid Platinum Embossing Powder for the upper and interior panels.

thumb_IMG_7191_1024

Card Front

thumb_IMG_7192_1024

Card Back

 
I stamped and cut out the Tiny Ninjas and did some simple Copic colouring. I used the colours B02, B00, YR00, and E95.
 
I die cut several houses from Mama Elephant Home Collection in black cardstock. I did find it useful to use the Metal Adapter Plate to help get a clean cut on all the little windows and I cut way more than I needed so I wouldn’t have to take out the stuff again.

While assembling the interior of my pop up card, I used a combination of acetate, Zig Two Way Glue Pen, and Scotch Tape. I know that sounds really vague. It’s hard to explain, but you’re in luck! I made a Youtube video for this card too so you can see me assembling this card. Check it out:

I finished up the card by adhering a ninja on the back of the card and heat embossing, “Hi-ya it’s your birthday,” in WOW Opaque Bright White Embossing powder on black cardstock.

thumb_IMG_7224_1024

You can see it in action here:

thumb_IMG_7222_1024

That finishes up my card for day 14 of the 30 day coloring challenge. If you guys liked this card or enjoyed my Youtube video, please head over to my Youtube Channel and subscribe to let me know you want to see more!


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js

Leave a Reply

