Day 18/19/20-30 Day Coloring Challenge: Mama Elephant Lil Painters Easter Box Pop Up Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

I didn’t have time to make cards for Day 18 and 19 of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge but I did get a chance to colour some images from My Favorite Things London Mouse and Simon Says Stamps/ Neat and Tangled Cute Chicks stamp sets.

london mouse

neat and tangled

So on with Day 20! With my last Lawn Fawn haul, I figured I might as well get one of Mama Elephant’s new releases. I also need more Easter stamps anyways. After placing my order, I realized I didn’t have any Lawn Fawn Easter stamps… -_-” maybe next year.

I really love Mama Elephant’s Lil Painters stamp set because it’s so original and absolutely adorable! I love all the cute chicks in the set and the painter bunnies. It’s a great selection of images that can build a large variety of scenes. Along with my new Lawn Fawn Scalloped Box Card Pop Up Die, I made this box card:

thumb_IMG_7283_1024

If you like box cards but don’t like going through the trouble of actually measuring and cutting everything, give this die a try! It really makes making a box card easy.
 

thumb_IMG_7293_1024

Card Front

I assembled my box and used the stitched panel dies included in the Scalloped Box Card Pop Up Die Set and cut the side panels using Lawn Fawn’s Perfectly Plaid Rainbow Petite 6×6 Paper Pad. I then cut strips of the same paper for the front panel and on 3 sides of the outside of the box. For my backdrop on the inside of my card, I used the largest of the stitched panel dies and cut a piece of light blue cardstock to emulate the sky.

I stamped out a few of the images from the Lil Painters stamp set and did some simple colouring with Copic markers . I die cut them using their coordinating dies and set them aside.

Using Mama Elephant’s Grassy Trio Creative Cuts Die Set , I die cut a few grass borders, cut them down to size, positioned them, then adhered them in place. I proceeded to position and adhere all my stamped images then I die cut the smallest oval from My Favorite Things Stitched Mini Scallop Oval Stax Die-Namics and heat embossed, “hoppy Easter”, from Mama Elephant’s Honey Bunny Stamp Set in Marine Tinsel Embossing Powder by Recollections. I adhered the scalloped oval onto the front panel with some 3M Foam Tape .

I cut a piece of white cardstock to 2 7/8″ x 3 3/4″ and glued it to the back of the card. This is the area that people can write on. I adhered the two chicks that are stacked on top of each other as a little decorative element and to finish up my card, I brushed the egg and all the paint with my Spectrum Noir Sparkle Clear Overlay Pen.

You can check it out in action below:

This card was also entered in Simon Say Stamp’s Monday Challenge and Wednesday Challenge.

Time to get started on more Easter cards! The supplies are listed below for anybody interested. Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Day 18/19/20-30 Day Coloring Challenge: Mama Elephant Lil Painters Easter Box Pop Up Card

  1. Virginia L. says:

    So creative and lovely! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Bit O’ Green” Challenge! Awesome details and design! Super work!

    Like

  2. Emma says:

    What an adorable card, so pretty and I love the shape…it’s fabulous! Thank you so much for sharing and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

