Day 22- 30 Day Coloring Challenge and MFT Sketch Challenge 325: Polar Pals Shaker Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

Hey Everybody!

I wanted to share what I made for the current MFT Sketch Challenge. The sketch this week is featured below:

MFT_WSC_325

I really wanted to use MFT’s Polar Bear Pals stamp set for this card. It’s one of the stamp sets that have been sitting in my pile that I really need to get to. This is what I came up with:

thumb_IMG_7296_1024

I wanted a wintery background to match the polar bear so with that idea I decided that I wanted to make a shaker card to emulate as if it was snowing.

I stamped out the polar bear with My Favorite Things Black Licorice Hybrid Ink and I fussy cut it out. There are
coordinating dies, but I didn’t buy them. I coloured the polar bear with Copic Markers : C01, 0, C05, C03, R29, R35, R32, R22. I set my polar bear aside and proceeded to do all my embossing and die cutting.

For my card front, I decided to use some kraft cardstock and with a birthday embossing folder. I can’t seem to find it anymore, so it might be discontinued. Then I die cut the largest square from MFT’s Single Stitch Line Square Frames Die-namics to use as my frame for my shaker card. Using the frame as a guideline, I cut down a piece of light blue cardstock to use as my background. I just wanted a subtle pattern on it so I grabbed my MFT Mini Hexagon Background Stamp and I stamped it with Versamark Ink. I adhered it onto my kraft cardstock then finished up the rest of my die cutting.

I die cut a banner using Blueprints 27, 3 icebergs from MFT Ice bergs Die-namics, and the Sunny Skies Die-Namics

I cut the acetate down to match the size of the frame and adhered it in place with Scor-Tape. I adhered the icebergs and sun on my shaker front using my Zig 2 Way Glue Pen then built my shaker chamber with 3M Foam Tape.

I filled my shaker card with a variety of confetti and sequins including some from the Rhythm N Blues Pack. I proceeded to stamp my sentiment, “Hello There”, in VersaFine Onyx Black Ink and heat emboss it with some Clear Sparkle WOW Embossing Powder. I adhered the polar bear and banner with 3M Foam Tape.

To finish up my card, the card front was adhered to my card base with a Advanced Tape Glider.

thumb_IMG_7298_1024

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge and Wednesday Challenge.

That finishes up my entry for this weeks Sketch Challenge. Supplies are listed below for those interested. Check out my Instagram for a giveaway tomorrow!

One thought on “Day 22- 30 Day Coloring Challenge and MFT Sketch Challenge 325: Polar Pals Shaker Card

  1. barbarayaya says:

    It’s a super fun card! love your cute bear! I adore the dies you used, great shaker card! Thanks for joining us this week on Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! Barbara

    Like

Leave a Reply

