Day 23- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Lawn Fawn Bicycle Built For You Normal Pop Up Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

I need to get started on wedding cards. I’m still in the age where my friends are getting married and this year, I have 7 weddings o_O”…

With this wedding card, I’m going to be using the recently released Lawn Fawn Bicycle Built For You Stamp Set and Flower Hillside Pop-Up Add-On Die and I’m going to make a normal pop up card for a change.

thumb_IMG_7301_1024

Card Front

I kept the front pretty simple but also hinted at what is inside. I used the Lawn Fawn Flower Border but in retrospect, I could have just die cut the larger panel of the Flower Hillside Pop-Up Add-On Die if I wanted it to be cohesive with the interior. The flower border doesn’t have the stitching but I’m okay with that. I would have had to waste paper and trim down the piece if I used the Flower hillside add-on.

thumb_IMG_7302_1024

So the Flower Hillside Pop-Up Add-On Die is a great add on to Lawn Fawn’s previously released, Stitched Hillside Pop Up Die. I had lot of fun cutting out all the different colours of flowers to customize the pop up.

I also used clouds from the Into The Woods Dies and the MFT Sunny Skies Die-namics to help create the scene. I really like the coordinating dies for the Bicycle Built For You Stamp set. In particular, I like how the bike die cuts the spaces out in between the wheels. I’m trying to save a bit of money these days, so instead of buying coordinating dies for sets, I’m trying to only buy ones that are different and cut out interior things on the stamp images.

thumb_IMG_7304_1024

I decided that I wanted to pop up the couple on the bike as well so I added little strips of cardstock to the back of the image and adhered it onto the popped up hillside. I heat embossed the sentiment, “Wishing you a beautiful wedding”, in Marine Tinsel Embossing Powder. It would have been easier to do the sentiment before I did the pop up portion, but I didn’t think about it at the time.

I finished up my card by brushing the flowers and bridal veil with my Spectrum Noir Sparkle Clear Overlay Pen.

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge and Wednesday Challenge.

Woot! Done Day 23! I wanted to let you guys know that I am doing a GIVEAWAY!!! I hit 650 subscribers a couple days ago on Instagram and 150 subscribers on Youtube and I wanted to do something to give back and show my appreciation for the support. So up for grabs, I have the Wplus9 All Year Cheer Stamps and coordinating dies. The giveaway is open internationally!

Giveaway

How To Enter:
1. Head over to  my Instagram and like the giveaway post.
2. Follow me on Instagram
3. Tag a friend per comment (as many as you like)

Want additional chances to win?
1. Repost the giveaway post and #12bpandagiveaway (1 extra entry)
2. Subscribe to my Blog (1 extra entry)
3. Subscribe to my Youtube Channel (1 extra entry)

Please play fair and don’t follow to unfollow.
Giveaway closes 3/31/17 11:59pm MT. The winner will be chosen randomly and announced on my Instagram 4/2/17.

Good luck!!!

2 thoughts on “Day 23- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Lawn Fawn Bicycle Built For You Normal Pop Up Card

Leave a Reply

