Day 24- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Lawn Fawn Elphie Selfie Birthday Box Pop Up Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

 Something exciting started last week! If you haven’t heard yet, Lawn Fawn started a challenge blog!! You can find it here. This week’s theme is a birthday challenge. You can enter for a chance to win $25 to the Lawn Fawn shop, so come play along!

So for this challenge, I am using the recently released, Lawn Fawn Elphie Selfie Stamp Set. I love elephants!! I think I bought every other elephant stamp set released by every other company. This is a great addition to my elephant collection! This is the card I came up with:
 
thumb_IMG_7306_1024

I’m also using the recently released Lawn Fawn Scalloped Box Card Pop Up Die. For this box pop up card, I had the idea that the baby elephant would be celebrating his birthday with the other characters in the stamp set. There’s a balloon in the stamp set so I also wanted a bunch of balloons floating in the background.

If you’re unfamiliar with how to use the Lawn Fawn Scalloped Box Card Pop Up die, check out the video below:

 

thumb_IMG_7314_1024

Card Front

thumb_IMG_7316_1024

Card Back

I stamped everything out and gave some of the balloons a longer string by using a Black Copic Multiliner and a ruler and I coloured everything with Copic Markers . The Copic colours I used are listed below.

Elephants: C3, C1, R20
Party Hat: Y08, Y06
Bird: Y08, Y06, Y16, Y02
Mouse: W05, W03
Cake: Y08, Y06, R22, R20, B02, Y21
Balloons: R22, R20, B02, B00, YG11, YG06, B28, B24, BG15, BG13, V06, V04, Y08, and Y06
Flowers: Y06, R22, R20, BG15, BG13, V04, V01 

I felt like the baby elephant needed a party hat but unfortunately, there isn’t one in the set and I don’t have any Lawn Fawn sets with one so I ended up using one from Mama Elephant’s Carnival Toppers Stamp Set.

I had placed 3 slats in this pop up card and I die cut out a grassy border for each slat using Mama Elephants Grassy Trio dies. I adhered everything in place using my Zig Two Way Glue Pen.

Using the largest stitched rectangle in the Lawn Fawn Scalloped Box Card Pop Up Die, I die cut a blue piece of cardstock for the sky and a black piece of cardstock for the sentiment.

I heat embossed, “Wish big”, with WOW Opaque Bright White Embossing Powder and then started decorating the exterior of the card with strips of the grassy border and a cake. For the back of the card, I cut a piece of white cardstock to 2 7/8″ x 3 3/4″ and adhered the baby elephant in the bottom left corner for decoration. I finishes up my card by brushing all of the balloons with my Spectrum Noir Sparkle Clear Overlay Pen.

thumb_IMG_7307_1024

Check it out in action here:

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge and Wednesday Challenge.

That finishes up my entry for Lawn Fawn’s birthday challenge and day 24 of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge. Supplies are listed below for those interested.

3 thoughts on “Day 24- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Lawn Fawn Elphie Selfie Birthday Box Pop Up Card

  1. Nancy Krueger says:

    Amazing birthday pop-up card! I love all the colorful balloons; such a fun and festive design! So glad you joined us for our first Lawn Fawnatics challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

