Day 30- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Lawn Fawn Dad and Me Box Pop Up Birthday Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

This is another entry for Lawn Fawn’s new challenge blog here. This week’s theme is a birthday challenge.

I’m still loving the box card and I’m getting used to designing more landscape style scenes. Today, I’m taking inspiration from the card I designed on
day 5 of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge. I really like Lawn Fawn’s Dad and Me Stamp set . There is lots of stamps in this set that are good for scene building. I didn’t get a chance to use the bears, so they’ll be the star of this card.

thumb_IMG_7308_1024

If you’re unfamiliar with how to assemble the Lawn Fawn Scalloped Box Card Pop Up Die, please check out the video below:

 

thumb_IMG_7312_1024

Card Front

thumb_IMG_7313_1024

Card Back

I ended up using quite a few dies for this card to build my scene. I ended up using the Dad and Me coordinating dies,
Stitched Hillside Borders, Stitched Tree Borders, My Favorite Things Sunny Skies Die, and the Into the Woods Dies to build the background. I ran the tree tops from the Stitched Tree Borders through my diecut machine with a
We R Memory Keepers Gemstone Next Level Embossing Folder. I think it gives the trees some nice texture and visual interest.

I didn’t show any stamping or colouring in this video but I did use the following Copic colours and ink on this card

Bear: E37, E33, and E31
Fish: BG15, BG13,B00
Grass:Jalapeno, Noble Fir, Celery Stick, and Freshly Cut Grass
Reed Tops: Walnut Ink
Lake and Stream: Fish Tank Ink
Rocks: Manatee Ink

Anyways, you can watch it come together below:

thumb_IMG_7310_1024 (1)

Check it out in action here:

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge.

That finishes up my entry for Lawn Fawn’s Birthday Challenge. Supplies are listed below for anybody interested.


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js

One thought on “Day 30- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Lawn Fawn Dad and Me Box Pop Up Birthday Card

  1. Nancy Krueger says:

    This card is so fabulous! I love the fun and colorful pop-up scene! Every detail is just awesome! Thank you for joining us for our first Lawn Fawnatics challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

