MFT Sketch Challenge #328: Soak Up The Fun Shaker Card

I’m back with another MFT Sketch Challenge. This is the sketch for this week:

MFT_WSC_328

I decided that I wanted to make a shaker card for this challenge using the
Soak Up The Fun Stamp Set. This is what I came up with:

YHUqu9PFSZO7kMS%RuCwDQ_thumb_1671

Ivplc6qZS2+60Pyg6PDx8g_thumb_1678

These are actually pieces I had coloured for the 30 Day Colouring Challenge that I’m getting around to using now. I stamped images from the Soak Up The Fun Stamp Set in Versafine Ink on Canson XL Watercolour Paper and I heat set it so I could do some watercolouring. I used Daniel Smith Watercolor with a Silver Black Velvet Round Brush Size 2 and painted everything in then die cut the images using their coordinating dies. I did the bubbles afterward and just highlighted them with Copic Sketch Marker B00 and filled them in with Glossy Accents and set them aside to dry.

I die cut a stitched frame using the second largest die from MFT’s Single Stitched Line Rectangle Frames Die-namics out of orange cardstock, then die cut several waves with MFT’s Whimsical Waves Die-namics out of light blue cardstock. I ink blended the bottom of each wave piece with Peacock Feathers Distress Ink.

I cut a strip of dark blue and lime green cardstock, trimmed it, and adhered it at a diagonal in the middle of my card base. Then glued all my wave pieces in place in the centre.

I cut down some acetate to fit my stitched frame, adhered it with some Scor-Tape, then glued all my images down. I built the shaker window using 3M Foam Tape. I filled my shaker card with a variety of chunky glitter and confetti from Micheals, as well as some Darice 8mm and 5mm Iridescent White Sequins. I released the backing paper of the foam tape and adhered my shaker window to my card base.

Using MFT’s Blueprints 27, I cut a banner and stamped, “HOPE YOUR BIRTHDAY IS A SPLASH”, in Versafine Ink and heat embossed it with WOW Glitter Clear Sparkle Embossing Powder and adhered it to the front of my shaker window with 3M Foam Tape.

Tu883pReSjuqXdTvAQVPkw_thumb_167a

Hope you guys liked my entry. I’ll be back shortly with an entry for the Lawn Fawn Challenge blog.

Leave a Reply

