Simon Says Stamp/Neat and Tangled Cute Chicks Easter Box Pop Up Card

I didn’t make many Easter cards this year so I figured I would squeeze one out while I was procrastinating from doing my card entry for Lawn Fawn’s Challenge blog.

I wanted to make this during the 30 Day Coloring Challenge but I ran out of time. I did manage to colour the pieces though during that month. It turned out pretty much how I envisioned it.

NRgMS9UbRIqqWxE6eVtR+w_thumb_167e

WZdk%h+XREO8y7fOVQNbBA_thumb_1675

Card Front

XPsZqcvgSOu85m5vgXO+DA_thumb_1677

Card Back

If you’re unfamiliar with how to make a box card base, check out my video below:

For this particular box card, the decorative paper I used was from Craft Smith: Mint Pink Paper Pad.

I’m using the Simon Says Stamp/ Neat and Tangled collaborative Cute Chicks Stamp Set. I stamped the images out with Simon Says Stamp Intense Black Ink and coloured them with Copic Markers . The colours I used are as follows:

Birds: Y08, Y06, Y11, R35, R14, YR02
Egg: W2, 0
Flower: V17, V15, YG11
Drum: R14, R35, BG15, BG13
Flag: R14, R35
Trumpet: Y38, Y35
Cloud Highlight: B00

I die cut grass using Mama Elephant’s Grassy Trio Die Set out of 3 different shades of green cardstock and adhered them into my box card base with acetate tabs. I adhered all my birds and egg in place using my Zig Two Way Glue Pen then proceeded to cut strips of acetate for my clouds. I glued the clouds onto the strips then glued them into the box card.

I die cut the second smallest circle from MFT’s Stitched Scallop Circle Stax Die-namics and heat embossed the sentiment, “Happy Easter”, with Liquid Platinum Embossing Powder, and adhered it to the front panel.

For the back of the card, I stamped and cut out an extra chick with the trumpet and adhered it as a little decorative element.

To finish up the card, I took my Spectrum Noir Sparkle Clear Overlay Pen and brushed the clouds to give them a bit of shimmer.

wH5wY687Q9+vYGgBZGEDSg_thumb_1680

Check it out in action here:

This card was also entered into Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge.

So this is my last Easter card for this year (not that I made that many anyways lol…). I’ll try to be more on the ball next year lol. Supplies are listed below for anybody interested. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

