Simon Say Stamp/ Neat and Tangled Cute Chicks Baby Shower Card

So I recently discovered that Neat and Tangled has a challenge blog! You can find it here.

79 watercolor

I love challenge blogs as it really encourages me to keep creating. Unfortunately, I don’t have that many Neat and Tangled stamp sets >__<. I have 2, so it makes it easy trying to decide what to use. I had the Simon Says Stamp/ Neat and Tangled collaborative set Cute Chicks still sitting on my desk from when I made that Easter pop up card two posts ago, so I just decided to use it for this challenge.

The theme for this challenge is watercolour. Watercolour isn’t really a strong point for me and I would like to improve on it. I made it one of my New Year’s Resolutions but I haven’t done much working towards it. I’m pulling out my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers for the first time to try out. I LOVE THEM! They are amazing to work with and you can look forward to seeing more cards in the future using them!

U87pRvnLTZWZzrFDjr%8Wg_thumb_168d

I used Strathmore Bristol Smooth Paper and stamped the images from the Cute Chicks stamp set in Versafine Ink. Before I started watercolouring, I heat set it to ensure that it was completely dry. In combination with the Pentel Aquabrush Pens, I used the following Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers on my card:

-No. 050 Yellow
-No. 002 Fl. Orange
-No. 020 Red
-No. 099 Cool Gray 1
-No. 042 Turquoise Green
-No. 004 Fl. Green
-No. 036 Light Blue

After I finished watercolouring, I die cut the outer edge with the largest die from My Favorite Things Wonky Stitched Rectangle Stax. I heat embossed the sentiment, “Congrats on your growing family”, and heat embossed it with WOW Glitter Clear Sparkle Embossing Powder.

I mounted the panel onto some A2 sized teal cardstock with 3M Foam Tape, then applied some Pretty Pink Posh Sparkly Clear Mix Sequins with
Ranger Multi Medium Matte Adhesive .

To finish up my card I adhered my card front to my card base with my ATG Adhesive.

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge here and Marker Pop’s Watercolour Challenge here.

That’s all from me for now, thanks for stopping by!

 

3 thoughts on “Simon Say Stamp/ Neat and Tangled Cute Chicks Baby Shower Card

  1. Ashwini says:

    I don’t think you should say water coloring isn’t your strong point – this card looks just amazing! Great scene and love those adorable chicks! Thank you so much for joining us at the Little Tangles challenge!

    Like

  2. Shona Chambers says:

    This is a fantastic scene you’ve created and I love the vibrant colours too. I’ve just purchased this Strathmore paper so I’m glad to see how good it looks with water colouring. The sparkly embossing powder is a fabulous touch too. So glad you shared this with us at Little Tangles!

    Like

  3. Caryn Davies says:

    Fabulous card, love the colouring. Thanks for playing along at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

