Lawn Fawnatics Challenge #8- Ahoy, Matey Normal Pop Up Card

8-summer-banner

My Summer release Lawn Fawn order, was lost in the mail but it finally made its way to me! This week’s Lawn Fawn Challenge blog theme is, “Summertime fun”, and I had to use some of the new stuff I bought! I grabbed the new Ahoy, Matey Stamp set and stamped out a bunch of the images with Lawn Fawn Jet Black ink. I used Copic markers and used the following colours:

Boy Pirate: 100, E37, E33, R29, R35, B99, B97, B95, E95, YR00, C1, W7, W5
Girl Pirate: E95, YR00, C5, C3, BG13, BG15, Y08, Y06, C1
Palm Tree: G09, G06, E37, E33, E59, E57
Ship: E59, E57, R29, R35, C1, B00
Chest: Y08, Y06, E37, E33, E08, R35, YR16, Y35
Map: E37, E33
Gold Coins: Y06, Y08
Gems: R29, R35

This is the card that I came up with:

DKawqq6ZQgSPZfk%nJAwQw_thumb_16b8 (1)

LWI6%EHKSjSjmrV+Fs3OCw_thumb_16b4 (2)

7mHFnJJRRdeuUwBr71syOQ_thumb_16bb (1)

For my card front and interior background, I used LifeStyle Crafts Stripe Embossing Folder and smeared Versamark on it. I ran it through my Cuttlebug and did some heat embossing on it with Simon Says Stamp Antique Gold Embossing Powder. I also used Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Hillside Pop Up Die in conjunction with the new Ocean Hillside Pop Up Add On. You can check out how it came together below.

If you want to come join in on the fun, you can check out the card challenge
here.

Thanks for stopping by! ^_^


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js

One thought on “Lawn Fawnatics Challenge #8- Ahoy, Matey Normal Pop Up Card

  1. nancy k says:

    Totally awesome pop up card! I love the gold sun rays, what a great detail! Thanks for sharing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a Reply

