MFT Sketch Challenge #343: Hedgehog Shaker Card

I’m back with another MFT Sketch Challenge. Here’s the sketch for this week:

MFT_WSC_343

When I see frames like that in a sketch, I’m always inclined to make it into a shaker card. This is what I came up with:
 
waO9epq9RcqdZttzRTjkew_thumb_16de

I know I used these hedgehogs before in another Sketch Challenge but I really wanted to use them again. I really liked the one little hedgehog with his arms up. It’s like he’s embracing the autumn or throwing the leaves in the air.

7QQ5CZ1QTt2NY9HtRb0Qww_thumb_16e1 (1)

I used the following Copic colours:

Hedgehogs: E41, E43, E47, E49, R20
Scarf: B95, B93, C1, 0
Stump: E37, E33, E31
Greenery: Y06, Y08, Y38, Y35, YG03, YG17
Acorn: E41, E43, E47

I also used my Prismacolor Pencil Crayons and added details of
PC946- Dark Brown, on the hedgehogs and stump.

The background hill and tall grass were ink blended with twisted citron and olive green. The background hill was cut using MFT’s Scenic Safari Die. Get it while you still can, it’s retiring this year. I’m not sure what the grass die is called. It retired last year from MFT. I should really start labelling my craft supplies.

I used the largest stitched frame from Mama Elephants Peek A Frame Creative Cuts to create a continuous stitched border along my sky and hillside. I really love adding stitched details to my cards…

The paper I used for my tree tops were actually cut out from a Papyrus envelope. I loved the subtle pattern and wanted to repurpose the pretty paper. I think it goes well.

Anyways, hope you all like my entry for this week’s Sketch Challenge. If you want to check out the challenge or join in on the fun, you can check it out here.

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge here.

That’s all from me for now. Thanks for stopping by.


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js

 

 

2 thoughts on “MFT Sketch Challenge #343: Hedgehog Shaker Card

Leave a Reply

