Day 11- 30 Day Colouring Challenge: MFT Catitude Christmas Card

Screen-Shot-2017-08-28-at-8.10.05-AM (1)

MFT had an amazing retirement sale that happened at the end of July. I totally availed of it. Who doesn’t like a sale? 100’s of items were 50+% off. I ended up getting my fair share of things that are now in my “to-use” pile on my desk.

First up, that I availed from the retirement sale is MFT’s Catitude stamp set! It’s also time for me to start making Christmas cards, even though it’s September.

This is what I came up with:

zuk2daocQgmkf2OvFjzPgw_thumb_171f

I die cut the largest rectangle from the Wonky rectangle stax out of black cardstock. I regret not buying MFT’s Snowfall Background, as it would have been useful for this card. I used the snow stamp from Lawn Fawn’s Snow Cool stamp set. It doesn’t quite stamp across the width of the card front so I had to stamp it a couple times, then I heat embossed it with Hero Arts White Puff embossing powder.

I stamped and cut out all the cat images from the Catitude stamp set, as well as the Christmas hats from Beast Friends. To create a foreground, I ink blended Hero Arts White Unicorn Pigment Ink on the bottom 3cm of the card.

I used the following Copic colours to colour my images:

Smallest Cat: E49, E47, E43, E41, R35, R29. R20

Fat Cat: W7, W5, W3, W2, BV02, BV04, R20

Striped cat: E33, E31, E41, R20, B95, B97

Grey Cat: C7, C5, C3, C1, YG17, YG11

Tall Brown Cat: E37, E35, E33, E31, Y08, Y06

Christmas hat: R35, R29, c1

I adhered the middle cat right to the card front. The two beside it were adhered with one layer of 3M foam tape, and the two smallest cats were adhered with 2 layers of 3M foam tape.

RlsiEShFSVafQdzS+FzSTA_thumb_1720

Well, that’s my card for day 11… I’m kind of behind this year for the colouring challenge. If you want to check out this colouring challenge, you can find details here.

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge here.

Thanks for stopping by!! ^_^


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1504773905636

One thought on “Day 11- 30 Day Colouring Challenge: MFT Catitude Christmas Card

Leave a Reply

