Lawn Fawn Butterfly Kisses Birthday Box Pop Up Card: Lawnfawnatics Challenge #79

I’m in the final count down of days until my due date.

This week’s Lawnfawnatics Challenge is an interactive challenge, which is awesome because I mostly make interactive cards. I’m still trying to use brand new (to me) stuff that’s been sitting on a pile on my desk for like ever, as well as pull out old things from me stash to use more.

79_interactive

I haven’t used Lawn Fawn’s Scalloped Box Card Pop Up Die in a really long time so I decided to pull it out for this card challenge and create a card using Lawn Fawn’s Butterfly Kisses stamp set.

Screenshot_20200625-151140_2

If you’re unfamiliar with how to use the Scalloped Box Card die, you can check out my Youtube tutorial below:

Screenshot_20200625-151250_2
Front of Card

Screenshot_20200625-151236_2
Back of Card

This card has 4 slats in the box and uses patterned paper from the Craft Smith Mint Pink Paper Pad. I cut the panels instead of using the stitched die included in the die set. I also created mattes for my decorative panels.

Here are the dimensions if you want to do it too:

-Background/ Writing Space Matte: 2 7/8″ x 3 3/4″
-Writing space panel: 2 3/4″ x 3 5/8″
-Panels
-2 11/16″x 1 11/16″ (Bottom right)
-2 11/16″x 1 3/8″ (Top right)
-1 11/16 x 1 11/16″ (need to cut 2 of these: bottom left and back)
-1 11/16″x 1 3/8″ (need to cut 2 of these: top left and back)
-Mattes
-2 7/8″x 1 7/8″ (bottom right)
-2 7/8″x 1 9/16″ (top right)
-1 7/8″x 1 7/8″ (need to cut 2 of these: bottom left and back)
-1 7/8″x 1 9/16″ (need to cut 2 of these: top left and back)

I stamped and fussy cut the images from the Butterfly Kisses stamp set with Lawn Fawn Jet black Ink. I used the following Copic Markers to colour them:

Bear: E33, E31, E41, R22, R20
Rabbit: W5, W3, T1, R20, R22, Y06
Flowers: R20, R22, Y06
Clouds: B000
Butterflies: R20, R22, Y06, Y11, B02, B00, V04, V06, V01 (I also adhered Lawn Fawn Prisma Glitter to the butterflies)

I added stitched cloud details to the background using Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Cloud Backdrop Landscape die and ink blended it with Distress Oxide Inks Squeezed Lemonade, Broken China, and Mermaid Lagoon. I sprayed the panel with water for added interest.

I cut grass panels using Lawn Fawn’s Meadow Border die and adhered them onto the slats. I positioned and adhered all my stamped images in place or onto acetate strips and into the box card using my Zig Two Way Glue Pen and Scotch Tape.

My sentiment, “Fluttering by to say have a magical day”, was from the Butterfly Kisses, as well as the Fairy Friends stamp set. It was glitter embossed with Recollections Marine Tinsel Embossing Powder.

To finish up the card I added a few butterflies to the writing space on the back of the card.

Screenshot_20200625-151216_2

You can check out my card in action here:

Screenshot_20200625-151152_2

If you want to check out this challenge, you can find details here.

This card was also entered into Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge here.

Hopefully this baby comes out soon! I hope you guys like my card. Thanks for stopping by!

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

2 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn Butterfly Kisses Birthday Box Pop Up Card: Lawnfawnatics Challenge #79”

  1. this pop up box card is soooo cute! i just LOVE the bunny and the bear together!! they’re so darling! thank you SO much for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics Interactive challenge! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment