Mama Elephant Me and My Yeti Simple Ink Blended Christmas Card

I’ve been LOVING Mama Elephant’s Me and My Yeti Stamp set these days. I really do love stamp sets that include elements that I can scene build with and this stamp set is AWESOME for that. The stamp set includes several background elements like mountains, houses and trees, as well as several different kids you can add to the scene. Today I am making just a simple ink blended Christmas card.

YySRUhZoTKmS71u3R4JWHg_thumb_21c7

I die cut a card front panel using the largest stitched rectangle from Mama Elephant’s Peek A Frame Die Set and masked off the bottom section of the panel with a piece of scrap paper (masked off a little less than half). I stamped snow with MFT’s Snowfall Background and heat embossed it with Lawn Fawn White Embossing Powder.

With the mask still in place and using some Distress Inks, I ink blended with Chipped Sapphire and Broken China. I took a piece of paper towel and buffed the embossing to get off some residual ink and to make the embossing look whiter.

I stamped and die cut all my images using Simon Says Stamp Intense Black Ink. I coloured them with the following Copic Colours:

Mountains: C5, C3, B000
Trees: YG67, YG65, G29, G24, E31, E33
Girl: E95, YR00, V17, V15, V28, V25, Y08, Y06
Boys: T7, T5, Y08, Y06, E95, YR00, E33, E31, E37, B18, B14, B12, R29, R27, YG67, YG63

I adhered the trees and the mountain down to my card front with my Zig Two Way Glue Pen. I used 3M foam tape on the girl, boys, and snowman to give them a little bit more dimension.

I added a bit of Copic B000 under the trees and characters to ground them on my scene.

My sentiment, “Season’s Greetings”, is from Mama Elephant’s Jingle Greetings Stamp set and was heat embossed with Recollections Gold Tinsel Embossing Powder.

This is Day 20 of the 30 Day Coloring challenge. You can check out details
here.

This card was also entered into Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge and Wednesday Challenge.

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

One thought on “Mama Elephant Me and My Yeti Simple Ink Blended Christmas Card”

Leave a comment