Lawn Fawn Toadally Awesome Birthday Double Slider Surprise Card

This is my entry for Lawn Fawnatics #44 Challenge: Happy Little Critters.

lawnfawnatics_blogbadge-44-critters-e1546799769454

I really wanted to try to make a double slider card and I really needed to use Lawn Fawn’s Toadally Awesome stamp set. This is what I came up with:

q99ankror7q4qhhpafmuca_thumb_221d

i%nczbxntksl55pta8tsxw_thumb_2220

For this card, I used the Lawn Fawn stamp sets Toadally Awesome and Rub A Dub Dub. I stamped the images with Lawn Fawn Jet Black Ink because it is a Copic friendly ink and I did some Copic coloring. I used the following Copic colours: YG03, YG06, YG11, YG17, G14, G17, G19, RV21, RV23, Y11, Y06, Y08, YR02, YR16, V15, V17, BV13, B17, BG15, BG18, E37, E33, and E31.

I die cut the pieces for the double slider and proceed to decorate the front panel and 2 side panels. I ink blended clouds with MFT’s Cloud Stencil and Distress Ink Tumbled Glass.

I die cut the pond from Lawn Fawn’s Bayou Backdrop and landscape from Mama Elephant’s Kingdom Trio dies and proceeded to do some ink blending. I used Distress Oxide Inks Twisted Citron, Peacock Feathers, Broken China, and Mermaid Lagoon for the pond and Antique Linen and Gathered Twigs for the ground.

I assembled the double slider and die cut the wavy banner included in the Double Slider die set. I heat embossed the sentiment, “Have A Hoppy Birthday”, with Tonic Classic Gold Detail Embossing Powder.

I decided to matte the slider on a piece of light yellow card stock and Lawn Fawn Polka In The Meadow Dew Drop Line Dance Patterned Paper. I realized after I assembled the card that it would be easier to pull out if I included pull tabs so I added them in. I finished up my card by applying Clear Wink Of Stella on the water lilies and dragonflies.

Check it out in action here:

That finishes my entry for the current Lawn Fawnatics Challenge. Check out challenge details or enter for yourself here. Hope you guys liked it. Thanks for stopping by!

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

Leave a comment