Lawn Fawn Really High Five Birthday Slider Card (Lawn Fawnatics Challenge #75)

Today I just wanted to share a quick simple slider card that I created for Lawnfawnatics current challenge: Spectacular Skies.

75

I wanted to use Lawn Fawn’s Really High Five stamp set. The bunny in the set is absolutely adorable and I thought it would be fun to create a slider card as if the bunny was jumping between two trampolines.

Screenshot_20200415-200617_2

Screenshot_20200415-200600_2

Screenshot_20200415-200523_2

I started by stamping the images with Lawn Fawn Jet Black Ink and colouring them with my Copic Markers. I used the following markers: W0, W2, W3, W5, W7, W9, R29, R35, R14, R20, 0, Y06, and Y11.

I cut down a piece of light blue A2 sized card stock and I wanted to do some ink blending. I used Lawn Fawn’s Puffy Cloud Borders and cut 2 borders using some scrap card stock to use a stencil for the background. I ink blended the cloud border with Distress Oxide Ink Broken China.

I cut a grassy edge using Lawn Fawn’s Meadow Borders and ink blended with Distress Oxide Ink Mowed Lawn to create a little bit of depth.

I die cut a semi circle sliding channel from Lawn Fawn’s Slide Over Semicircle Dies into the cloud panel. I took another piece of light blue card stock and lined the 2 pieces up and glued the inside of the slider channel to the second piece of card stock.

I die cut the sentiment, “happy birthday to you”, using Lawn Fawn’s Happy Birthday Border twice- once out of 110lb white card stock and once out of a gold glitter card stock and I adhered them together.

I adhered all my pieces to my card and popped my bunny into the sliding channel using a piece of round foam adhesive and a penny. On the back of the panel, I did a double layer of foam adhesive so that there was space for the penny to slide. I adhered it down to the second piece of blue card stock and onto a white card base.

You can check out the card in action below:

That finishes up my card, if you want to join in on the fun, you can check out the details of Lawn Fawnatics Challenge here.

This card was also entered into the 30 day colouring challenge
here and Simon Says Stamps
Monday Challenge.

I also made a pop up card using the same stamp set. If you want to check it out you can find it
here.

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

4 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn Really High Five Birthday Slider Card (Lawn Fawnatics Challenge #75)”

  1. Such a fun card! I love how the bunny spins all around. Thank you so much for playing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

  2. This is adorable! Love the little leaping bunny. Thank you so much for playing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

    Like

Leave a comment