Lawn Fawn Hay There Box Pop Up Card

Hey Everybody,

This is card 1 of 3 for my interactive card set for Lawn Fawnatics current challenge.

stale_thumb_17ed

I made this box pop up card using the Scalloped Box Card Pop Up die. If you’re unfamiliar with how to use this die, you can check out my Youtube tutorial below:

stale_thumb_17f9
Card Front

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_17fa
Card Back

I put 4 slats in my box to start and decided to build a simple scene that consisted of rolling hills. For my hills I used both the Simple Stitched Hillside and the Stitched Hillside Borders, as well as the Little Picket Fence Border. I cut the hills using a textured green cardstock to add a bit of visual interest to the card and I made the fence white for contrast.

My backdrop piece was cut with Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Windy Backdrop die and then I added a little sun from the Spring Showers Lawn Cuts.

I coloured my images with the following Copic Markers:

Barn: R29, R35, Y21, YR23, E37, E35
Cow: E49, E47, C1, 0, YR00, YR000, YR02, 100
Horse: E37, E33, E31, E41, E49, E47

I used patterned paper from DCWV ‘The Playtime Stack’, and I stamped the sentiment with Versafine and heat embossed with WOW Clear Gloss Embossing Powder.

I decorated the back with an extra hill and cow.

You can check it out in action here:

stale_thumb_17ee

So that finishes up my box pop up card, you can find my pivot pop up card here and my spinning/slider card here.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

Leave a comment