Day 24- The 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Waffle Flower Spring Time Box Pop Up Card

Hey Everybody!

Lately, I’ve been loving Waffle Flower stamps. In particular, I LOVED their Spring release and ended up buying 3 sets. I’ve said this before, and I’ll say it again, I love stamp sets that have elements that I can scene build with and the Spring Time stamp set is definitely one of them.

x24V1AbiSQGv4zTrgOGcRw_thumb_187e (1)

If you’re new to box cards you can check out my box card base tutorial link below:

In this card I used 3 slats in my box to start. My green patterned paper I used on the box was from Craft Smith Sweet Mint Paper Pad, and the pink floral paper is some origami paper from Daiso!

stale_thumb_187b (1)
Front of Card

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_187c (1)
Back of Card

I used this stamp set in combination with Waffle Flower’s Tea For Two Stamp Set. There was just one flower stamp from that set that I felt really fit in with the card.

I used the following Copic markers for my card:
Bunny: W2, W0, 0, RV23, RV21
Bush: YG09, YG06, YG03, RV14, RV13
Pink Flower: RB23, RV21, RV10, Y06
Purple Flower: V15, V12, BV000
Dangling Flower: RV14, RV13, RV10, RV04, V04, Y06, G07, G05, G02
Sunflower: Y17, Y15, Y06, E47, E43, G07, G05, G02
Aqua Flower and butterfly: BG15, BG23, B00, G07, G05

I used Lawn Fawn’s Meadow Border and I cut 3 grassy borders out of 3 different shades of textured green card stock. I glued tabs on them and adhered them into my box card base.

I adhered my butterflies onto acetate strips and then adhered all my images into my card.

I die cut the second smallest circle from MFT’s Stitched Mini Scallop Circle Stax and gold glitter embossed the sentiment, “Have a lovely day” from Simon Says Stamps Lovely Spring Stamp Set.

I added another bunny onto the back of the card where people write and I finished up the card by brushing some Clear Wink of Stella on the flowers and butterflies.

fSjTYiwgQnKmd8YCvrW44Q_thumb_187f (1)

You can check it out in action here:

b8mqHwNlRt6hlycJyI6zaA_thumb_1880 (1)

This is Day 24 for the Daily Markers 30 Day Colouring Challenge. You can find out details or join in on the fun here.

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge here.

Thanks for stopping by!

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

One thought on “Day 24- The 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Waffle Flower Spring Time Box Pop Up Card”

  1. WOW! This is amazing. Takes interactive to a whole new level. You stamp choices are perfect. That little bunny is darling. Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

    ♥ Mindy

    Like

Leave a comment