Lawn Fawn Nutty Or Nice Christmas Shadow Box Card

I wanted to make a shadow box card for a really long time and I’m finally getting around to doing it! For this card I’m using the Simon Says Stamp/ Lawn Fawn collaborative stamp set- Nutty Or Nice. I originally filmed the making of this card, as well as some of my other Christmas cards to make Youtube tutorials but unfortunately, my video device died and I lost all my footage :(. There will be no Holiday card series this year T_____T….

x%+pEw9xQfKJDmGZpPeH9w_thumb_18b8

JjFRVIULR+elUKmtwab6WQ_thumb_18bb

uZpA9F2xSg+9ZduV0j0Jpg_thumb_18ba

I’m not really going to explain how I made my shadow box itself, as I’m super disappointed with my broken phone and lost footage.

Here’s a list the supplies I used for this card below.

I used the following stamps and dies:
-Lawn Fawn Nutty Or Nice Stamp and Die Set
-MFT Whimsical Woodgrain Background Stamp
-Lawn Fawn Small Stitched 4 Bar Rectangle Dies
-MFT Stitched Oval Stax

I used the following Copic Markers:
Snowman: B000, 0, BG09, BG05, BG01, 100, C9, C7, C5, R37, R35, R32
Squirrel: E37, E33, E31, YG09, YG06, YG11
Branch: E59, E57
Ornaments:
-R37, R35, R32, R20, C1, 0
-YG09, YG06, YG11, BG09, BG05, BG01
-B18, B14, B12, B00
-Y08, Y06, Y11
-YG09, YG06, YG11, V06, V04, V01

Ink:
Lawn Fawn Walnut, Chili Pepper, and Jalapeno
Distress Oxide: Worn Lipstick, Broken China, and Mermaid lagoon

Embossing Powder:
Wow Bright White (sentiment)
Simon Says Stamp Antique Gold (Woodgrain background)

I also used Clear Wink of Stella and Glossy Accents on the ornaments and White acrylic craft paint and Pearl Perfect Pearls were sprayed onto the background.

The matte for the stitched Rectangle for the writing space is cut to 3 1/8″x 4 9/16″

+ciinj35SsW5%vSHEWFJlA_thumb_18b9

This isn’t as surprising as some of my other card videos but I do love the surprise of it being a shadow box card and the depth and dimension you can get in a scene.

This card was entered in Lawn Fawnatics Challenge #40 here.

This is day 16 of the Daily Marker 30 Day Colouring Challenge. You can check out details here.

This card was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Wednesday Challenge here

Thanks for stopping by!!

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

4 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn Nutty Or Nice Christmas Shadow Box Card”

  1. ok…wow!! this card is INCREDIBLE! the scene inside is STUNNING!! love the hanging ornaments! love the snowman!! and love that it’s like a tree with the woodgrain paper! love this all!! wow! thank you SO much for playing along with the Lawn Fawnatics Challenge blog! 🙂

    Like

  2. Wonderful box card! Your scene inside is so pretty and I especially love the background sky. The outer gold embossed woodgrain pattern is really gorgeous. Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

    Marge
    Ă—

    Like

Leave a comment