Lawn Fawn Jump For Joy Thank You Box Pop Up Card

Thanksgiving is coming up next week for my friend’s in the U.S. so I feel like it’s an appropriate time for a thank you card. This is my entry for Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge. This week’s theme is Thanks/Thanksgiving. You can check out challenge details here

For this challenge I decided to use Lawn Fawn’s Jump For Joy Stamp set. It’s a super cute stamp set that features a fox, owl, hedgehog, and a bunch of leaves.

XxtL6wT3TtKRpoOp%uyrzw_thumb_21d5

If you’re unfamiliar with box cards, you can check out my box card base tutorial below:

stale_thumb_21cf
Front of Card

+A56V7UsT1iOSXgJsXtM6Q_thumb_21d0
Back of Card

This card has 2 slats in the box to start and features patterned paper from Lawn Fawn’s Perfectly Plaid Fall 6×6 Petite Paper Pack.

I stamped all my images with Lawn Fawn Jet Black Ink and fussy cut them out. I used the following Copic markers.

Hedgehog: E47, E43, E41, R20, Prismacolor Dark Brown (PC946), Sakura Gelly Roll White Gel Pen
Fox: E08, E07, E41, R20
Owl: E71, E74, E77, E41, YR04
Rake: E33, E31, W3, W2
Leaves: R17, R14, E07, E08, Y21, YR23, YG93, YG95, Y08, Y06, YR02, YR04

I die cut 3 strips of kraft card stock with Lawn Fawn’s Meadow Borders Die and adhered them onto acetate tabs into my box card.

On the first strip of grass, I adhered a leaf to the grass, the fox with a rake, and another small leaf on a strip of acetate to make it appear as if it was floating.

My second strip, I adhered a big and small leaf on strips of acetate, the pile of leaves, and the hedgehog.

My third strip of grass, I have the owl with a rake on the right side, and two large leaves on strips of acetate. I also adhered one small leaf to the background.

To finish up the scene, I used my Clear Wink of Stella on all the leaves.

My sentiment, “Thankful that we’re friends”, was heat embossed with Lawn Fawn White Embossing Powder on black card stock. I fussy cut the scripty “thankful” with my Cutter Bee scissors. They’re super sharp and great for fussy cutting.

To finish up my card, I adhered another pile of leaves, fox and 3 small leaves to the back of the card on the writing space and applied more Clear Wink of Stella to the leaves.

You can check out the card in action here:

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_21d7

This is also day 18 of the Daily Marker 30 Day Colouring Challenge. You can check out details here.

Hope you guys liked this thank you card! Thanks for stopping by!

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

2 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn Jump For Joy Thank You Box Pop Up Card”

  1. Oh my, yourJump for Joy Thank You card is a delight! I love the box pop up design and those little critters playing in the beautiful fall leaves are super cute 😀. Thanks so much for joining in the fun at Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge! J 😊 x

    Like

Leave a comment