MFT Color Challenge 63 and Sketch Challenge 319

I decided to combine another MFT Color Challenge and Sketch Challenge entry. The colours and sketch design are shown below.

mft_wsc_319

mft_colorchallenge_paintbook_63

I don’t own many MFT inks but I do own Peach Bellini and Coral Crush, so I pulled them out while I was trying to decide what to do for this challenge…

I knew for sure I wanted to use the MFT Sheet Music Background Stamp because it’s one of those stamps currently in my pile that I need to use. It’s such a beautiful and intricate stamp, I don’t know why I haven’t used it yet. 😦

This is what I came up with to cover both challenges.

thumb_img_7152_1024

I didn’t actually end up using the Coral Crush ink on the card, but instead, used coral/orange coloured chunky glitter inside my shaker card.

I had some time on my hands, so I decided to make this one into a Youtube tutorial. You can see me in the progress of creating this card. I didn’t really have a plan to start with and kind of fumbled my way through it but I’m pretty happy with the end result.

thumb_img_7157_1024

This card design was also entered in Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge and Wednesday Challenge.

If anybody is interested in the products I use, they are listed below. Thanks for stopping by.

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

2 thoughts on “MFT Color Challenge 63 and Sketch Challenge 319”

Leave a comment