Day 17- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: MFT Sweet Sloths Birthday Box Pop Up Card

challenge_graphic-mar16_plain-650-1

It’s day 17 of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge and I have another box pop up card here using some MFT stamps that I wanted to share. If you missed my other MFT box pop up card, I did one for day 4 of the challenge, you can find it here.

Today I’m featuring probably one of my favourite MFT releases from last year, the The Sweet Sloth Clear Stamps. It was just something different on the market that I was surprised to see but it’s so cute! I love the sentiments that go with the set, as well as, I like the fact that MFT included clouds to match the style the sloths were drawn in. What’s neat too that I really like is that their coordinating dies cut the space in between the arms/legs and branch for two of the sloths.

Anyways, so this is what I came up with:

thumb_IMG_7234_1024

If you’re unfamiliar with box pop up cards, check out my post here or my Youtube video below. I always start by making my box card base.

I stamped My Favorite Things Whimsical Woodgrain Background Stamp in Lawn Fawn Peacock Ink for the bottom panels and heat embossed the Star Celebration Background Stamp in Simon Says Stamp Antique Gold Embossing Powder for the top and inside panels.

thumb_IMG_7232_1024
Card Front
thumb_IMG_7233_1024
Card Back

I stamped out all of the sloths from The Sweet Sloth Stamp set because I wasn’t sure which ones I wanted to use yet. I used
My Favorite Things Black Licorice Hybrid Ink because I was going to be doing some Copic colouring. I cut them out with their coordinating dies and then proceeded to do all my other die cutting. I die cut MFT’s Radiant Sun in Recollections yellow cardstock and the smaller leaves of the Wild Greenery Die-Namics in 4 different shades of green cardstock. I did need to use a Metal Adapter Plate to help get a clean cut on the Wild Greenery Dies. I cut out way more leaves than I needed so I wouldn’t have to pull out everything again.

I ended up choosing just two of the sloths and started assembling the interior of my card with strips of acetate, Ranger Multi Medium Matte, and my Zig Two Way Glue Pen.

I finished up the card with by heat embossing the sentiment, “Slow down and enjoy your day,” with WOW Opaque Bright White Embossing Powder, trimming it down to size, and adhering it to my front panel.

thumb_IMG_7236_1024

You can check it out in action here:

thumb_IMG_7235_1024

This card was also entered into Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

Wow, 17 days done. I hope you guys have been enjoying my box cards that I’ve been making lately! I’ll be back tomorrow for day 18!

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

One thought on “Day 17- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: MFT Sweet Sloths Birthday Box Pop Up Card”

  1. WOW! What an amazing construction! I absolutely love this – and your great video was so informative!!
    Thanks for joining in at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

    Like

Leave a comment