Lawn Fawnatics Challenge #12/ Day 16- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Lawn Fawn Out Of This World Box Pop Up Card

LawnFawnatics_create-scene-12-768x768

A scene building challenge?! Why, don’t mind if I do! If you guys want to play along too, you can check out Lawn Fawnatics current challenge here.

Scene building is one of my absolute favourite things to do in card making! I’ve used the Lawn Fawn Out of This World Stamp set a couple times. You can check out my box card using this stamp set here and my shaker card here. For this challenge, I wanted to make a normal pop-up card. Here’s what I came up with:

Yhz+T0HkRFyP0U7m6Qm9og_thumb_1731

If you are unfamiliar with how to make a box pop-up card base, you can check out my Youtube video below:

For the card base, I used Lawn Fawn’s Winter Plaid collection that they released last year and I used the MFT Star Celebration Background to heat emboss a gold glitter star pattern for some of the panels.

%2JaQmMlQAWgU72F+bZ%Jg_thumb_1737

S9bZq38OQeGrJFDwHtg_thumb_1738

I’m not sure if you guys noticed, but all my images are coloured the same way as my previous cards. I actually, coloured them all at the same time and I’m finally getting around to using the images. I just had to colour and cut out more stars. I used a bit of Lawn Fawn twine to attach the astronaut to the space ship. If you have ever ordered from Lawn Fawn, you might have noticed that it’s the twine that they include on every order. I love useful freebies!

I used 2 slats in my box card and I adhered all the images onto acetate with a Zig 2 way glue pen and some with scotch tape. The added stitching on the sentiment panel was made with MFT’s Basic Stitch dies. The sentiment was heat embossed with WOW Bright White Embossing Powder.

You can watch my card open here:

vdmUTx0lSKOuNyLVbq+4fA_thumb_1733

That finishes up my entry for the current Lawn Fawnatics Challenge. I also entered this into the Day 16 for the 30 Day Challenge that you can find here and Simon Says Stamps Monday Challenge here.

Thanks for stopping by!!

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

2 thoughts on “Lawn Fawnatics Challenge #12/ Day 16- 30 Day Coloring Challenge: Lawn Fawn Out Of This World Box Pop Up Card”

Leave a comment