MFT You Could Be A 2017 Card Design Superstar/ Day 17- 30 Day Coloring Challenge- MFT Magical Unicorns Box Pop Up Card

Print

It’s that time of year again. Last year I made this shaker card and this box pop up card for my entries. This year, MFT has different categories: 1. Clean & Simple Genius 2. Coloring Virtuoso 3. Innovation Master. I wasn’t sure if I had time to enter all three categories, so for the time being, I’m entering just the Innovation Master category with this box card:

Mp2DMYcLRjCqLzn7B1eg8Q_thumb_172c

I love making box pop-up cards. In last year’s box pop-up card, I used eight MFT products. This year, I will also be using eight. I don’t have all of the products in my product list at the bottom of the post because some of them are retired and are not sold anymore but I will list them here.

1. MFT Magical Unicorns Stamp Set
2. MFT Magical Unicorns Die-namics
3. MFT Puffy Clouds Die-namics
4. MFT Star Strips Die-namics (Retired set)
5. MFT Stitched Star Stax Die-namics
6. MFT Lucky Stars Die-namics (Retired set)
7. MFT Basic Stitch Lines Die-namics
8. MFT Sweet Celebration Patterned Paper

It wasn’t mandatory to use MFT inks but I did use MFT Black Licorice Hybrid Ink to stamp my images.

If you are unfamiliar with how to make a box card base and you want to try to make one for yourself, check out my Youtube Tutorial here:

 

fe%kdwvKRq69IwS+14OBZg_thumb_1739
Card Front

Vs+9hqdyRGi+DQR8yXXY+w_thumb_173a
Card Back

I used MFT Sweet Celebration patterned paper for my decorative panels on this box pop up card. I thought the rainbow pattern suited my unicorn theme well. In this card, I only used 2 slats.

I stamped out 1 unicorn, 1 wing, and 2 castles from the Magical unicorns stamp set and cut them out with their coordinating dies. I coloured them with Copic Markers in the same way I did this card. You can find the Copic colours I used listed there. The extra castle that I stamped out was used on the back of the card where people sign.

I cut the different sizes of stars using the Lucky Stars, Star Strips, and Stitched Star Stax Die-namics. I used different shades of gold glitter cardstock and the inside lining of a Hallmark envelope for the gold foil (let nothing be wasted ^_^). Several elements of the card were propped up with scrap pieces of acetate and secured using a combination of Zig 2 Way Glue pen and Scotch tape.

The sentiment was heat embossed with WOW Opaque Bright White Embossing Powder and the panel was adorned with stitching on the top and bottom using MFT Basic Stitch Lines Die-namics.

To finish up my card, I used a Spectrum Noir Clear Overlay Sparkle Pen and added shimmer to the Unicorn wing and all the clouds.
 
BRArAG8dRWu1yvoGaXKbcA_thumb_172f

You can check it out in action here:

bk6e8fvZRbi5c4kxp7iIhw_thumb_172e

That’s all from me for now. If you want to join in on the challenge, you can check it out here.

If you want to check out the colouring challenge I’ve been infrequently participating in, you can find details here

I also entered this into the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge because the theme was, “It’s Written In The Stars”. I felt the theme suited this card too. Anyways, you can find that challenge here

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my work.


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?1505303443847

Author: 12bpandagreetings

Nurse by day/evening/night. Card maker and blogger the rest of the time I'm not working or sleeping.

2 thoughts on “MFT You Could Be A 2017 Card Design Superstar/ Day 17- 30 Day Coloring Challenge- MFT Magical Unicorns Box Pop Up Card”

Leave a comment